nomadasia.blogg.se

The kitchenismyplayground chocolate crack pie
The kitchenismyplayground chocolate crack pie






Pizookie? Cronut? Doughsant? I suppose I should refer to this Chocolate Chip Cookie Brownie Pie as a brookie pie, but then I also have to take an extra 5 minutes to explain the name every time someone asks about this recipe. Speaking of things that don’t seemingly go together (and my lame attempt at transitioning to my recipe), I enjoy mashing up my desserts but mashing up recipe names, not so much. I want a dinosaur statue in my neighborhood. Hey like our nice posh neighborhood? Cool, check out our awesome dinosaur statue. The neighborhood seemed peaceful too, although they had a random dinosaur statue at the end of the one cul-de-sac. Not everything was in bloom yet, so I bet it’ll even be more beautiful once summer arrives. Turns out it led to a residential area with a pretty Japanese-inspired garden with a river view of the city skyline. I decided that was the night I was going to explore it (and hope I don’t stray too far from the main trail). As I was walking along the river, I passed a pedestrian bridge I often pass without knowing where it went.

the kitchenismyplayground chocolate crack pie

There are two places I walk – either at the nearby park or on the river walk trail alongside one of Pittsburgh’s three rivers. Last week it was much colder than usual, so I was only able to go walking during one semi-warm evening. When is two better than one? When you combine two classic desserts into one bite with this Chocolate Chip Cookie Brownie Pie! A fudgy brownie layer topped with a chewy chocolate chip cookie layer for one simple pie recipe.








The kitchenismyplayground chocolate crack pie